NEW YORK I LOVE YOU

WELL HELLO FRIENDS!!

BB6C9358-B785-45C2-B6E6-72833B2B8FD0.JPG

Oh my goodness– it has been waaaay too long! My sincerest apologies for that. Over the past couple of months (while my lack of blogging has been quite apparent), I have been adjusting to life at my new university, UC Davis.

Over the course of these past few months I have learned to attend class in huge lecture halls, begrudgingly rode a bike everywhere, joined a sorority, made loads of new & wonderful friends, and have enjoyed living in a small college town. This past quarter at Davis has been wonderful and I hope it just continues to get even better.

Anywhoooooo, I just got back from a week-long trip in what is arguably the best city in the world, NEW YORK CITY. Oh New York, how I love you so!! Your bright lights, marvelous sights, and endless possibilities are just a few of the many reasons I am drawn to you.

I had the time of my life in the city of dreams! There’s just something so magical about the crisp (and freezing, I may add) New York air. Some of my favorite parts of my trip include:

1) Eating at Joanne Trattoria! This restaurant, for those of you who may not know, is located on the Upper West Side and is owned by Lady Gaga’s parents. The location is ideal as the restaurant is tucked away on a quiet side street in close proximity to the park. Located in the bar (as soon as you walk in) are photos of Gaga and her family (which immediately had me fangirling!!). Even some of the food & drinks were named after the iconic Lady Gaga– I convinced my family into ordering the “Gaga Chardonnay”! For my meal, I ordered the Germanotta’s famous spaghetti and meatballs. It was original Italian cuisine and the whole dining experience was wonderful. The only thing that could have made it better is if Gaga herself walked in!Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

2) Going to the top of the Empire State Building and the Top of the Rock. Man, these views were just breathtaking! It’s like a whole different world up there. As cliche as it sounds, everything just really gets put into perspective when you’re up that high. We were at the top of the Empire State Building as the sun started to set, and I felt like I could see the heavens! It was so beautiful. If you ever find yourself in the big apple, highly HIGHLY recommend going to the top of both or at least one of these iconic buildings. The view is definitely worth it.IMG_7837IMG_8002IMG_8011

7B86BE89-C255-4676-B4C9-042AB4CA751D.JPG

3) Seeing a Broadway show. My family & I attended a Broadway show for the first time, which was Wicked at the Gershwin Theatre. It was absolutely AMAZING! I loved it so so much! If you ever get the chance to see Wicked– definitely do, you will not regret it!NewYork.JPG

4) Exploring Central Park. This park is MASSIVE! There are so many different paths and things to see in the park. You can definitely spend a significant amount of time here. It’s the absolute perfect place to go for a run or to enjoy a coffee and nice chat with a friend. The day in which we walked through the park there was snow on the ground, which made it even more beautiful.IMG_7765.JPG

5) Going to Dylan’s Candy Bar. This place is so cool! The bottom floor is a huge shop filled with loads and loads of different flavored goodies, and the second floor is a bar/restaurant with lots of beautiful and delicious candy drinks! The one I got is inspired by every child’s favorite– cotton candy!Dylan's.JPG

6) Seeing the Rockettes at Radio City Music Hall. This iconic and very famous venue is enormous and so beautiful! The Rockettes put on an amazing “Christmas Spectacular” show, and it definitely put us in the Christmas spirit!IMG_7871.jpg

These are 6 of my favorite moments from my trip to NYC, but there are soo many others as well!! New York is just a city so unlike any other (in the best way possible), and I already am planning on moving there for a couple years once I graduate from college 🙂 I cannot wait to be back in the city that never sleeps!

Until next time, my dear friends. Talk soon!

Xoxo, Gossip Girl 😉

IMG_7895.JPG

Leave a comment